© 2015 recordsmannequin Move serigrafia

MNQ 074 Move – Move LP


Move serigrafia

*** Limited hand-numbered silkscreen art edition for the first 50 copies. Available only at Mannequin Records online shop ***

Order your copy here: http://bit.ly/1NZfRJj

Long sought after by collectors and originally released in 1986 by a small independent label, the sound of this stellar full length is driven by sharp post-punk guitars, tribal rhythms and ghostly synthesizers, following the UK cold wave and post-punk tradition.

Reflecting the realities of life in a city like Rome in the political landscape of the early 80’s in Italy, Move were releasing also a couple of tapes and a split 12’’ with Gronge before dissolving into obscurity.

The history of Italian post-punk begins around 1979, in some specific areas of the Belpaese. The productions were coming out from Pordenone and Bologna, with The Great Complotto and Italian Records influencing the rest of the territory. In a less organic way something began to arise in other parts of Italy, especially in the center-north where Florence, Turin, Milan and Rome were playing a crucial role.

A forgotten classic, strongly recommended for fans of Joy Division, New Order, Section 25, Killing Joke, Bauhaus, Gang Of Four.


A1 Any Move
A2 Cosa Domani
A3 Lei
A4 Lo Scoglio
B1 Still Smoking
B2 When I’m With My Self
B3 Quattro E Tre/Quarti

Mastered by Rude 66.
Original artwork rearranged by Alessandro Adriani.

Limited edition of 400 copies, insert with lyrics included.